Meet the Staff

Administration

Our staff is committed to transforming people’s lives through partnerships with service dogs.

Russell Gittlen

President

(818) 833-6427

Debra Grossman

Director of Legal Affairs & Grants

DLGrossman@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6436

Yvette Sheehan

Executive Assistant/Event Coordinator

YRSheehan@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6421

Kristine Wallace

Office Manager/HR

KDWallace@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6439

Lesa Miller

Volunteer Coordinator/ Database Assistant

LAMiller@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6434

Judy Reilly

Tour & Speaker Coordinator

JAReilly@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6437

Lisa Peterson

Customer Service Support

receptionist@guidedogsofamerica.org
(818) 833-6429

Greg Steinmetz

Manager of Admissions & Graduate Services

gasteinmetz@guidedogsofamerica.org
(818) 833-6428

Breeding Department

We breed our own guide and service dogs to ensure the best quality of dog for our clients.

Natalie A. Ergler

Breeding Department Manager

NAErgler@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6461

Diane Rodriguez

Breeding Department Tech

DVRodriguez@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6463

Tiffany McKillop

Breeding Department Tech

TNMcKillop@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6465

Information and Technology Department

Provides the infastructure and experience necessary to keep us on the cutting-edge of technology.

Scott West

Information Technology Manager

SLWest@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6467

Salvador Alob Jr.

IT Support Tech

snalob@guidedogsofamerica.org
(818) 833-6464

Facilities and Maintenance

Keeps our 7 ½ acre park-like campus running smoothly and attends to the needs of our staff as it relates to facilities and equipment.

Samuel Wallace

Maintenance Superintendent

SGWallace@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(626) 592-6475

Kennel

Affectionately known as Camp GDA, our Kennel provides boarding facilities and activities for our puppies and all working guides and service dogs while they are away from home.

Chris Medina

Lead Kennel Tech
CJMedina@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 403-2336

Brooke Patterson

Kennel Tech

Xochitl Sanchez

Kennel Tech

Nataly Diaz

Kennel Tech

Tiffanie Tayrien

Kennel Tech

Tara Doroginsky

Kennel Tech

Adolfo Arellano

Kennel Tech

Marketing and Development

Informs the public and media about Guide Dogs of America. Educates communities at hundreds of health fairs and through outreach programs and special events. 

ZACK GITTLEN

Manager of Marketing & Development

ZAGittlen@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6426

Mariah Romo

Marketing & Development Associate

MARomo@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6424

Lorri Bernson

Media & Community Liaison

LMBernson@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6431

Puppy Department

Places our puppies in loving foster-homes and assists the puppy raisers until the dogs are ready to come in for formal training.

Stephanie Colman

Puppy Program Coordinator

SMColman@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6447

Hanna Belyea

Canine Development Assistant

HEBelyea@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6442

Training Department

Our experienced instructors provide our guide and service dogs with the formal training they require in order to assist their partners.

Yvonne Martin

Director of Programs

YMMartin@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6443

Jamie Hunt

Assistant Director of Programs

JBHunt@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6452

Suzanne Veta

Service Dog Training Manager (South)

Kelsey Horst

Guide Dog Mobility Instructor

KLHorst@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
(818) 833-6455

Erin Vejar

Service Dog Client Services Specialist

EVejar@guidedogsofamerica.org
(858) 376-3283

Stephanie Santos

Service Dog Client Services Manager

Nicole Maples

Service Dog Training Manager (North)

Sean Chiles

Guide Dog Mobility Instructor

smchiles@guidedogsofamerica.org
(818) 833-6457

SYDNEY FUJISHIGE

Apprentice Instructor
SAFujishige@guidedogsofamerica.org
(818) 833-6456

Sonia Parisi

Service Dog Training Assistant (North)

Veterinary Department

Our state-of-the-art clinic is committed to the care and health of our hundreds of puppies-in-training and our working guides and service dogs. Guide Dogs of America’s Veterinary Department is open Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. To make a veterinary appointment, please call 818-833-6470. 24-hour assistance is available for canine emergencies: For after hours emergencies only, call (818) 362-5834 and press “0” to reach the on call operator (note: do not press “1” to leave a message.) Our fax number is (818) 833-6470.

Alberto J. Molina

Veterinary Assistant/ Kennel Tech

Gary Uyeno, DVM

Veterinarian